About Us

Who we are

Illini EV Concept is a student-run automotive club at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Our membership is diverse, with students of all backgrounds in engineering, business and des. We compete in the Shell Eco-marathon Americas Competition.

For more information, check out Shell’s Eco-marathon page.

Check out our YouTube channel. We will be uploading videos of some of our manufacturing processes.

2017-2018 EV1

2019-Present EV2

Our goal

A passion for sustainable energy technology and a desire to build the most fuel-efficient vehicle possible drives our team. Every year we are challenged by Shell to design, fabricate, and test a fuel efficient car in the Urban Concept category of the Shell Eco-marathon competition.

 

Our Team

You can contact any of our officers by emailing us at ecoconcept@illinois.edu or by messaging us on Facebook.

Check out our YouTube

Officer Contact Info

Robert Mauge
President and Mechanical Lead
B.S. Mechanical Engineering


rmauge2@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Richard Mauge
Composites Lead
B.S. Mechanical Engineering


mauge2@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Logan Rosenmayer
Chief Electronics Lead
B.S. and MEng Electrical Engineering, Minor Computer Science

rosenma2@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Kanin Tangchartsiri
Business Operations Lead and Treasurer
B.S. Electrical Engineering, Minor Business


kanint2@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Dmitry Ilchenko
Power Electronics Lead
B.S. Electrical Engineering

dmitryi2@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Omero Nieto
Steering Lead
B.S. Systems Engineering and Design

onieto2@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Ishaan Patel
Embedded Systems Lead and Team Publicity Lead
B.S. Computer Engineering

ipatel28@illinois.edu
LinkedIn

 

Join Us

Interested in joining? Complete this survey to let us know what your interests are.

Message us on Facebook with any questions!

https://www.facebook.com/IlliniEVConcept/

Join us on GroupMe!

Drive Train Sub-team
Body and Chassis Sub-team
Suspension Sub-team
Electronics Sub-team

Partners

Want to see your logo here? Donate to our team!

Gold Level Sponsors


 

Silver Level Sonsors


 

Bronze Level Sponsors